Blocking Users

Effective Date: Oct 29, 2015

Block is a function that helps you control how you interact with other users on Photographic Museum of Humanity. When you block another account on Photographic Museum of Humanity, that account will not be able to follow you or view your Activity when logged in. Blocked users do not receive any notifications alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked user visits the profile of a user who has blocked them, they will notice they have been blocked.

Some important things to know about block:

  • Accounts you have blocked cannot follow you, and you cannot follow an account you have blocked.
  • Blocking an account you are currently following will cause you to unfollow that account. If you unblock that account, you will have to follow that account again.

Blocked users cannot:

  • Follow you.
  • Send messages to you.
  • View your Profile